FOOD POST!!!!!!

It’s been a while since i put up my first Food post, so me thinks its time for another! Yippeeee It’s my civic responsibility to make your mouths water! It’s only the right thing to do!

On my last holiday I decided to eat in restaurants that I normally wouldn't, this was the starter- pita bread drizzled with garlic oil & hummus. (Anyone remember "Don't mess with the Zohan"?  No?)
During my last holiday I decided to eat in restaurants I normally wouldn’t, this was a starter- pita bread drizzled with garlic oil & hummus. (Anyone remember “Don’t mess with the Zohan”? No?)
Blog pics 463
This was the main course, Peach flavoured duck & chips. I filled myself on the starter so much that i had to pack the main course as take away. It wasn’t as delicious as it looked!
On another hard working day of shopping, I decided to go into a Thai place. Something something dumpling, can't remember the contents, all i remember is that it was yummy!
On another hard working day of shopping, I decided to go into a Thai place. Something something dumpling, can’t remember the contents, all i remember is that it was yummy!
Closer view of the dumplings
Closer view of the dumplings
This soup tasted so raw liked they literally pulled out the vegetables from the ground & put it straight into my bowl.  Not sure how I felt about the flavour but one thing is for sure, it tasted really healthy!
This soup tasted so raw like they literally pulled out the vegetables from the ground & put it straight into my bowl. Not sure how I felt about the flavour but one thing is for sure, it tasted really healthy! Yay! Healthy Bisaro!
Noodles noodles noodles how I love thee! Lol! I grew up on indomie noodles so its not my fault! Noodles can do no wrong in my eye! Lol, that sounds creepy! But this particular bowl of noodles was soooo oil,  you would be shocked at the amount that was left at the bottom of the bowl!
Noodles noodles noodles how I love thee! Lol! I grew up on indomie noodles so its not my fault! Noodles can do no wrong in my eye! “Don’t mind all those people that say you are fattening, you just love to hug people’s bottom belly from the inside! You’re my boo!” Lol, that sounds creepy! But this particular bowl of noodles was soooo oil, you would be shocked at the amount that was left at the bottom of the bowl! Yeah I attempted eating with the chop sticks, lets just say I tossed it away mid way!
Nothing like several cups of green tea to melt away all the oyel(oil)!
Nothing like several cups of green tea to melt away all the oyel (oil)!
After Chinese food, full English breakfast is highly appreciated appreciated by moi. I don't mind having it any time of the day! Hash brown, scrambled eggs, sausage & bacon with some ketchup all on that small plate.
After Chinese food, full English breakfast is highly appreciated by moi. I don’t mind having it any time of the day! Hash brown, scrambled eggs, sausage & bacon with some ketchup all on that small plate.
I decided to treat some very special friends to breakfast, sausages, baked beans, "sunnyside up" eggs, scrambled eggs, smoked ham, burger beef, salad, croissants, french fries, sweet potates, pancakes, bla, bla, bla, lets just say it was a feast fit for a King, several Kings actually! I hardly ate any of this but I enjoyed watching them eat, that filled me up real good!
I decided to treat some very special friends to breakfast, sausages, baked beans, “sunnyside up” eggs, scrambled eggs, smoked ham, burger beef, salad, croissants, french fries, sweet potates, pancakes, bla, bla, bla, lets just say it was a feast fit for a King, several Kings actually! I hardly ate any of this but I enjoyed watching my guests eat while having a great time, that filled me up real good!

Looking at this table what comes to mind is the Bible scripture (Psalm 23:5) that says “You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies”. The Message version says “You serve me a six-course meal right in front of my enemies” Swoosh! Like cold/chilled refreshing water on a hot & dry day! God prepares a banquet for you spoils you silly while your enemies watch! Dem go watch tire! If God be for you, who can be against you! God dey sweet my belle! I digress, Lol! Just had to share that with y’all.

I call this section “Inspired by Sisiyemmie“, based on the great review she gave on these places & their meals I decided to visit. You see Social media does influence children!

Visited a place called Grills in & out in Lekki, opted for the Mongolian menu, chicken, lamb, calamari, different kinds of veggies stir fried with different sauces. It was delicious & very filling! Definitely going back.
Visited a place called Grills in & out in Lekki, opted for the Mongolian menu, chicken, lamb, calamari, different kinds of veggies stir fried with different sauces. It was delicious & very filling! Definitely going back.
Same place,my friend had prawns, gizzard, chicken, veggies etc.Tasted it to and was pleasantly surprised, tasted way better that it looked!
Same place,my friend had prawns, gizzard, chicken, veggies etc.Tasted it to and was pleasantly surprised, tasted way better that it looked!
The Place, often passed in front but never went in. When I read where she mentioned it I knew I had to go. Fried rice, Chinese shrimp sauce & Asun. Lovely.
The Place, often passed in front but never went in. When I read where she mentioned it I knew I had to go. Fried rice, Chinese shrimp sauce & Asun. Lovely.

Random meals

Japanese restaurant-Teriyaki chicken & veggies. yum!
Japanese restaurant-Teriyaki chicken & veggies. yum!
Rice to go with the Teriyaki
Rice to go with the Teriyaki tinz.
ermm i think garlic, wasabi & ....... (note to self: next time take wasabi in moderation so that fire will not come out of your ears & nose! lol!
ermm i think garlic or ginger, wasabi(the green stuff) & ……. (note to self: next time take wasabi in moderation so that fire will not come out of your ears & nose! lol!
Last but by no means the least- a healthy cup of goodness from So Fresh on Awolowo rd Ikoyi. It's called Day booster- sweet pear, pineapple, bananas,  beetroot & apples! Gorgeous!
Last but by no means the least- a healthy cup of goodness from So Fresh on Awolowo rd Ikoyi. It’s called Day booster- sweet pear, pineapple, bananas, beetroot & apples! Gorgeous! Drank it half way before i remembered to take a pic!

So its safe to assume that I didn’t lose the weight I planned on at the beginning of the Year! Lol! Assumption correct! But you have to admit that this array of food looks healthier than the last food post! No? Veggies everywhere na!

On a closing note I say, Its Christmas try something new today, enjoy ya sef for in January we FAST!

Leave a Reply

